Give us money
Podcast Feeds
itunes subscribe

Metal Pole

How amazing is Wintersun's Time I?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...

Posts Tagged ‘necropolis’

VADER releases artwork and tracklisting of upcoming “Necropolis”

Holy shit. It looks like they spent a total of 10 minutes working on the cover. A quick Google image search for “snake skull” and some outer glow font effects on Photoshop and bam, we got Vader’s cover art for their upcoming album “Necropolis”:
Track listing was also included. It is t3h evilz:

01. Devilized
02. Rise Of The Undead
03. Never Say My Name
04. Blast
05. The Seal
06. Dark Heart
07. Impure
08. Summoning The Future
09. Anger
10. We Are Horde
11. When The Sun Drowns In Dark

“Necropolis” comes out in Europe on August 21st. Thanks to gogo for the heads up.

VADER signs with Nuclear Blast

At the rate this is going, pretty soon Metalscape too will end up signing with those friggin’ Germans. Seriously, they got pretty much every major European and non-European metal band frolicking in their giant ranks. See for yourself.

Good for Vader, they’re a great band with an even greater trajectory so they deserve it. They have a new album coming up, “Necropolis”, which features Decapitated guitar player and main composer Vogg sharing axe-slinging duties with Piotr. It’ll be interesting to see if he inputs anything into the new album musically, although I doubt it.

Here’s a cool video I found on Vader’s Myspace, a studio diary. Dunno how you feel about those, but I love studio diaries. Especially if they’re Vader’s; you may not like their music, but their production is amazingly awesome. This is part I of the report which features the band’s skin beater, PaweĊ‚ Jaroszewicz, recording tracks at Hertz Studio in Poland. Sweet stuff, check it out.

7 Years and 20 Days and it's finally out!